llkasen.blogg.se

Age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 5
Age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 5













I'm playing GOG version and there is no time counter but I'm sure 100+ hours are gone and I haven't even finished one campaign…. I almost finished Elven campaign and then I realized that my heroes had really crappy artifacts so I restarted the whole campaign. I usually spent lots of hours on single map at Age of Wonders 3 - I start it and then after 20-30 rounds I restart it and again and again until I finally beat the enemy with absolutely minimal losses. I disagree that it is the most difficult game ever (there are strategy games that are more difficult trust me - try Fantasy Wars or Elven Legacy maps where getting Golden medal is simply unreal…and you have to save - and load - during the round after almost every single unit that has moved or attacked…). You have to invest in research a lot and look for good artifacts and create strong army - high tier units with lots of experience - preferably golden medals and the units have to mixed as some are vulnerable to fire or electricity or posion, etc. And although AI is not perfect the game is not easy at all - you can't create one big army and try to conquer the whole map - the AI will take lots of your cities in the meantime. I found this game (on Normal difficulty) to be hard - I've been playing strategy games for a long time too, but the main thing is not to give up - there is a way to win every single map - it's just bloody difficult to discover it sometimes. I'm playing GOG version and there is no time counter but I'm sure 100+ hours are gone and I haven't even finished one campaign. I disagree that it is the most difficult game ever (there are strategy games that are more difficult trust me - try Fantasy Wars or Elven Legacy maps where getting Golden medal is simply unreal.and you have to save - and load - during the round after almost every single unit that has moved or attacked.).















Age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 5